Lanterns of Memories

Assalamualaykum wr wbt

A superbly heart trembling recitation which froze me when I heard his recitation. SubhanAllah, Allahuakbar. The heart really suits listening to Quran only as if it goes sync with it. Alhamdulillah for Allah awj Knows the heart best as He awj Created them Himself.

A Year

She took of her shoes and stepped inside the carpeted area. A distinct musk smell filled her nostrils as she grabbed a mushaf on the shelf. No one was there except a familiar person doing sujood. She slowly lied back after taking off her coat  and sweater. She looked up into the blank ceiling and placed the mushaf on her chest mind started filling with a thousand one thoughts. From a distant, she could here a few steps entering the area up front and a mushaf is also lifted from the shelf. And the recitation started. She closed her eyes, listening attentively to what surah was being read.

39:1

The revelation of the Qur’an is from Allah , the Exalted in Might, the Wise.

Quickly, she googled ‘Quran’, ‘Might’ and “Wise’ And the first result was Surah Az Zumar. She flipped open the Quran and listened more. As she sat down, the familiar person also finished her prayers. She looked at Sakeenah who was dumbfounded. The girl was in tears. Sakeenah froze looking at the girl.

“Are you okay?” Sakeenah whispered looking at the girl. She nodded. Again, Sakeenah didn’t know how to react. She herself is good at making dramas and throwing fits. But to appropriately deal with other people with dramas, she fails badly. She tried smiling as she looked at the tearful girl.

“I’m okay.” She wiped her tears and laughed softly. “I don’t know why I’m so sad..” She smiled as she whispered softly to Aishah. Fearful that the person over the curtains might hear them.

Aishah paused and opened the mushaf that was on her hands.

She pointed a verse to Hafsah.

39:5

He created the heavens and earth in truth. He wraps the night over the day and wraps the day over the night and has subjected the sun and the moon, each running [its course] for a specified term. Unquestionably, He is the Exalted in Might, the Perpetual Forgiver.

(Surah Az Zumar : 5)

Then she nodded slowly to Hafsah who teared more.

“Cry it out. It helps a lot.” Aishah smiled to her. She hugged Hafsah and patted her back slowly.

39:10

Say, “O My servants who have believed, fear your Lord. For those who do good in this world is good, and the earth of Allah is spacious. Indeed, the patient will be given their reward without account.”

(Surah Az Zumar : 10)

 jannahgang

Lend me a shoulder to lie on in this world, please. 

Girls, ladies, women, mothers, daughters, sisters. They might be the loudest group of people alive, but they have the biggest sadness or fears which they keep in their hearts unnoticed. The way how they look into a person can be three views. On the person, through the person or/ and behind the person.🙂 Sounds philosophical but being a part of the cool gang myself, I kind of know. And amongst of the many people I have crossed paths with, surely this ‘gang’ really played a special part in my life in this dunya and definitely the hereafter. It’s the no-time-to-feel-hurt-with-one-another despite if you feel so hurtful with one’s acts. Because, there surely must be a hikmah which displays itself such subtly without me anticipating it. Surely, we have fallen in love a couple of times, but fallen in love with righteous (may Allah awj Guide them always) people are another beautiful story which I always feel surprised every time I get to know them. Thus, genuine love for people who really anticipate to see you become better. That kind of feeling.

Abu Zuhair al-Anmari (RA) narrated that when the Prophet ﷺ went to bed at night he said;
بِسْمِاللهِ وَضعتُ، اللهم اغفِرْلي زَنْبي وأخْسِى شيطاني و فُك رهاني واجعلني في الندي الاعلىbismi-l-lâhi wada’tu janbî. ‘Allâhumma-g-firlî danbî, wa’ashi’ šaytânî, wafukka rihânî, wa-j’alnî fi-n-nadiyyi-l-‘a’lâ."In the Name of Allaah I have laid down my side. O Allaah, forgive me my sin, drive away my devil, free me from my responsibility, and place me in the highest assembly."[Abu Dawud]_____SOURCE:The Supplication which receives an answerMâ yuqâlu ‘inda-n-nawm (what to say when going to sleep)253 | pp. 189-190_____I have done a new tag page exclusively for the du’ās done by our beloved Nabi Muhammad  ﷺ. Check:  Du’ās of Muhammad ﷺ

Alhamdulillah. And its those serene moments after our congregational prayers in our ‘costumes’ we’ll be sitting most of the times, my head on someone’s lap or just the floor. And we keep opening up to one another. Something you don’t open up and from a small observation, it could be a huge meaning in our lives. As we peered in one another’s lives via the tiny window which we opened up for others, we learn so much. From one, I learnt about being earnest and keep trying even though it gets too hard or impossible. From another, I learnt that even the hardest rocks could survive through the most severe meltdown and indeed Allah awj Is Always Testing those He Loves. And from one, I learnt about opening the hearts as wide as possible to forgive one another even if it’s as if you’re swallowing a thorn. And one always teach me about finding the biggest lessons that Allah awj Is Teaching in the tiniest of things. And from me, subhanAllah, they learnt nothing… These are the people I always ask Allah awj if I was actually qualified to be amongst. And what came in return, is a bigger blessing of them being super good to me, from cooking to folding the laundry and backing me up in AGMs and drilling me to gear up for exams. It was so much, and I couldn’t help but to love them more and more. Even they never knew the soft side of me, I always asked Allah awj to Keep them well, and to keep them excellent in whatever they excel. It wonders how much you can keep in touch with someone. Someone you proof to love- but growing up as an adult, working with the humongous blessings Allah awj Has Give me, it proves me one thing. That relationships for His awj Sake, Allah Make it easy for us to widen up our chests for one another. Automatically, if we want that person to be with us in paradise, and we want that so badly surely… We’ll definitely work all our ways to make sure that happens. Even if distance kills the fragrance of acknowledgement. True, I remind this to myself and foremost. And missing them very much.  Antunna are always in my duaas. Remember each other in the ambulances and let’s achieve our next target. #Bismillah

 


Surah At-Taubah Verse 38

Allah Knows Best.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

