Patiently Persevere

Patience and perseverance, tolerance and forbearance are common traits of the successful people.www.lionofAllah.com

Noted. 

Alhamdulillah ala kulli hal, the blessing of able to come home even an hour earlier, is undescribable. Despite buzzing and ‘pretending’ being able to run around to squeeze every atom of the body to work for the ummah, yet, she needed that break. Before she breaks herself. Alhamdulillah.

“Treat us pizza now, you’re officially a senior.” Her colleague smiled and she replied with a silence. Alhamdulillah. She has her secret agenda in plan once she’s off. That week has been a very eventful week, so many things to learn. So many times she felt like just collapsing in the middle of the wards and ask herself, why? She felt like lying herself at the bed grass and looked up in the skies and ask Allah azza wa jalla, what’s up with these people around her. She felt at times Allah s.w.t Was so far away from her, despite her knowing the fact that He Is Indeed near. She felt like pouring everything in her qalb to that close sahabat, and tell her that it is so tiring. She too, is indeed a human being. And knows the limits of being smashed, and being ‘used’.

But, something stood out to her.

The essence of these tiring journeys.

The key to these ongoing queing falls.

Is that.

It shows her true colours. Which prevents her from being a hypocrite, hopefully insh’Allah.

Because when someone is being pushed by others off the cliff several times, they will try more and more again, so that she could really dig herself well onto the grounds she has been standing on so far, to prevent from being pushed. Again.

And on those grounds and beliefs that she has been building over the years, and more in the years to come, she knows, that onto those she has stood up for so long- Allah s.w.t Has Made them to root into her more stronger too.

Once of those roots which start to detest her was- Sabr.

Patience in terms of proper patience.

The numbers of patients in the wards has increased, in simple terms, their wellbeings is in her hands, of course ultimately in the hands of Allah azza wa jalla. But with the knowledge that Allah s.w.t Has Equipped her with all these while, it is a known fact that her patients are her amanahs. And within that period of time when they are under her care, if they could be something within her knowledge and she didn’t convey those to them. She definitely would be asked by Allah azza wa jalla on the Yaumul Qiyamah.

Even if they come asking Allah s.w.t that we had the chance to palpate a metastatic cancer in their abdomen but we missed out that because we were too lazy to examine it. It would still be asked.

Allahu Allah.

Tough. It is tough.

So, she decided to give her own time to admit it’s tough, and keep climbing hard. And when she needs that support, she dived herself in the prayer room, in constant duaas from Allah azza wa jalla. Truly, it might seems that she is a hypocrite for only at those times she ask more from Him azza wa jalla. But she knows, those are the only times spared from her topsy turvy hours. And she is striving to improve hourly. Allah, Please Make it Easy. 

Muslimah Duktuurah by AqiRiko

 

Give your best during your worst.

Mus’ab ran down the stairs. Despite the long way down, he still ran. And he has another 20K to complete for the day. “The plan. It’s still going. Still going.” He smiled. There are so many things to do to execute the plan. He was more optimistic than usual. His heart bloomed when he heard that 95% of the board members had agreed to proceed with his plans. At that second when his hopes were flying high, his phone rang. He stopped. It was Talhah, his next-door colleague. 

“Mus’ab, where are you?”

“On the way soon. How’s things?” Mus’ab replied in the midst of him trying to catch his breaths. 

“I’ve latest updates.” 

“Tell me, how’s the preparation going on?”

That 3 second pause sounded like a 3 year long pause. 

“Mus’ab, bro. It’s off. Sorry bro.” 

Mus’ab stopped breathing. Just when he was gaining that peak of his career. Just when he was trying to get that bit of easiness. In the middle of the stairs, he stopped and sat. 

‘Allahuakbar.’ After a long pause, he stopped thinking. When all his hopes were high after the 14 months of awaiting, it has returned back into square one. 

A  message came in:
“Whatever comes into your way, either good or bad to you, know it is the Best from Allah. Say Alhamdulillah! =D”

He smiled. Alhamdulillah. Alhamdulillah for Allah s.w.t Has Sent some of the most wonderful people in his life. True enough, ihsan is a very challenging challenge to tick upon. 

Also on the authority of ‘Umar, radiyallahu ‘anhu, who said:

“While we were one day sitting with the Messenger of Allah, sallallahu ‘alayhi wasallam, there appeared before us a man dressed in extremely white clothes and with very black hair. No traces of journeying were visible on him, and none of us knew him. He sat down close by the Prophet, sallallahu ‘alayhi wasallam, rested his knee against his thighs, and said, O Muhammad! Inform me about Islam.” Said the Messenger of Allah, sallallahu ‘alayhi wasallam, “Islam is that you should testify that there is no deity except Allah and that Muhammad is His Messenger, that you should perform salah(ritual prayer), pay the zakah, fast during Ramadan, and perform Hajj (pilgrimage) to the House (the Ka’bah at Makkah), if you can find a way to it (or find the means for making the journey to it).” Said he (the man), “You have spoken truly.” We were astonished at his thus questioning him and telling him that he was right, but he went on to say, “Inform me about iman (faith).” He (the Messenger of Allah) answered, “It is that you believe in Allah and His angels and His Books and His Messengers and in the Last Day, and in fate (qadar), both in its good and in its evil aspects.” He said, “You have spoken truly.” Then he (the man) said, “Inform me about Ihsan.” He (the Messenger of Allah) answered, ” It is that you should serve Allah as though you could see Him, for though you cannot see Him yet He sees you.” He said, “Inform me about the Hour.” He (the Messenger of Allah) said, “About that the one questioned knows no more than the questioner.” So he said, “Well, inform me about the signs thereof (i.e. of its coming).” Said he, “They are that the slave-girl will give birth to her mistress, that you will see the barefooted ones, the naked, the destitute, the herdsmen of the sheep (competing with each other) in raising lofty buildings.” Thereupon the man went off. I waited a while, and then he (the Messenger of Allah) said, “O ‘Umar, do you know who that questioner was?” I replied, “Allah and His Messenger know better.” He said, “That was Jibril. He came to teach you your religion.”
 
[Muslim]
 
As he walked back to his office, and passed by some of the hopeful faces, he smiled engraving ikhlas in his tiny heart, hoping that despite this test, that his smile could change a bit of someone’s life biihdnillah. 
 
Another good news for the righteous believers!
(a letter which I would like to share to those who are reading. Something I bumped into whilst blog-hopping)
 
For you. 
 
Bismillah, I may be not the best sahabat to you. Or to anyone else. I can’t even talk properly or convey my feelings to others. I’m striving to be a beautiful someone to the people surround me though I know I’m ugly to my own family and friends. I keep asking myself, why in those times when I’m so engulfed with other people, I forget those closest to me. Then I thought, because I thought others would understand because they know me the best. Then I thought, it’s the same way of how treating others for how you would like others to treat you. Then I realized a fact, that everyone is different, the way how I would people to treat me would be different completely from how you would like me to treat you.
Dearest you, 
True. I have changed vastly throughout these times. Not of my holds and beliefs but because I didn’t prioritize well in this arena. And every single day as I go through the day, I keep asking Allah s.w.t what else I could do. I miss my old self being able to say things out and to do as I wish. I miss asking you for the most trivial things and you keep saying that I’m doing okay. Just that tiny assurance changed my whole life. I know I did mistakes, not tiny but a lot. But, I always ask Allah s.w.t to open up your heart to at least forgive me. And now I ask you, have you forgiven me completely? Is there still that slightest space to see me as the same me as before. 
 
Dearest you, 
I think every single thing I tumbled onto, when there is something which really detest me. I thought accompanied with full confidence that Allah s.w.t Is Testing me. I thought, of which of His s.w.t Commands have I denied. Of which part of my life has I abandoned. Of which hearts of my beloved parents have I sadden. Of which sahabats of mine, the parts of my life have I thrown the haq away. True. Regrets is always my biggest enemy. Thus, for every single step I take, I keep asking Allah swt to throw away any such thing as regret in my life. And take that as a lesson to go further in dunya and nearer to Him azza wa jalla. So I ask Allah, have asked, always and will keep asking that dearest you are in the best health and eeman and with the best of your beloved, and for Allah to expand your chest to at least forgive me. And sincerely ask Him s.w.t to grant you the best of this world and the most eternal in the hereafter. 
 
Missing dearest you, 
Light upon light. 
 
And always, Allah Knows Best.
 

Your body is made of the same elements that lionesses are built from. Three quarters of you is the same kind of water that beats rocks to rubble, wears stones away. Your DNA translates into the same twenty amino acids that wolf genes code for. When you look in the mirror and feel weak, remember, the air you breathe in fuels forest fires capable of destroying everything they touch. On the days you feel ugly, remember: diamonds are only carbon. You are so much more.

Allah has created you & there’s a purpose for that. Find your calling.

Allahua’lam. Looking forward to that long rest awaited for. When both feet have entered Jannah inshAllah. Like seriously ya Allah, please make it easy.

May we have the courage and determination to pursue His love. May we be showered with it. SubhanAllah.

 
 
 
 
Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “Patiently Persevere

Leave a Reply

