In the End

Assalamualaykum wr wbt,

Number One. 

12:21

12:22

And the one from Egypt who bought him said to his wife, “Make his residence comfortable. Perhaps he will benefit us, or we will adopt him as a son.” And thus, We established Joseph in the land that We might teach him the interpretation of events. And Allah is predominant over His affair, but most of the people do not know.

And when Joseph reached maturity, We gave him judgment and knowledge. And thus We reward the doers of good.

SubhanAllah. It was something a Shaykh said in one of the lectures and it hit me at the end of the day.  When I heard my father is leaving tomorrow, Allahua’lam if I’m able to see him or not, because indeed Allah is All Knower. It talks about Prophet Yusuf a.s., how Allah awj entrusted into him the judgement of knowledge. If we look at our daily lives, Allah awj Is the One who puts people in our lives, be it our parents, family, friends who come along. Technically, we think we choose our friends, we do have the choice, but the choice we don’t make is Allah awj is the one who moves these friends to us. It could be you would have been around me all this year, then Allah awj was to take you all of a sudden. Thus, it’s crucial to know, that Allah awj Is the One who made it happen. I have to seek knowledge of course, that’s not to neglect that part. But subhanAllah whatever happens, it happens for a reason, and Allah awj Is the one Teaching me,  He Is the one who  is the Best Knower. Thus, why should we be afraid what happen to us in the future, sah? This is one of the beautiful things I’ve learnt of. 

Ibn Qayyim al Jawziyya

Ibn Qayyim al Jawziyah

Number Two

Prophet Muhammad s.a.w. [ Sahih Bukhari ]

[Prophet Muhammad s.a.w in Hadeeth Bukhari]

I can’t really elaborate on this, because this hadeeth puts right through the pin point exactly what I have been feeling and learnt the couple of days. Everytime when someone tells me, rereminded of it, remembered it, it’s as if I heard of it the first time. It’s as if Allah awj Is Telling me… I don’t know. 

That no person in this earth can harm or benefit you, there’s nothing is this world which could go against that 

And always seek help and be mindful of Allah awj. 

I hope you’re well ukhti. Assalamualaykum .

Number Three

Hope everything is going well? Is everything okay? Let me know if you need help?

2:74

Then your hearts became hardened after that, being like stones or even harder. For indeed, there are stones from which rivers burst forth, and there are some of them that split open and water comes out, and there are some of them that fall down for fear of Allah . And Allah is not unaware of what you do.

[Surah Al Baqarah :74]

SubhanAllah the ayah is self explanatory  It hits me yesterday when I read your picture profile, “Oh Son of Adam, how is your hearts are going to be soften by the recitation of Quran, when all you read for is to reach the end of the Surah?” SubhanAllah, it’s everything, what I mention now, it hits very deep. You always think and wonder every time, ‘Am I taking care of my heart, because your heart is the main part’ because if it is right, the whole body would be right. We tend to take care of everything everday in our lives, our families, our friends, our studies, everything which concerns us, but we rarely take care of the heart, which is inside us. We let the sins grow and grow inside us, without paying enough attention to that. And if we don’t sit and reflect and ask Allah for forgiveness, we should know because, every son of Adam is a sinner but the best of the sinners are those who repent. May Allah awj Makes us amongst those repent constantly. That thought always crosses my heart, then at times you think, its true that reading Quran softens the heart, but then, why at times when you read it, as much as possible, it doesn’t click in. When I was reading the picture, subhanAllah, it just hit me. May Allah awj purify our hearts and our intentions in doing every single thing for the sake of Allah inshAllah. 

Please do keep me in your duaas like you in mine.🙂 And hope you’re keeping well and everything is good. 

maarij

Number 4

Much needed. We end with 

The Messenger of Allah (صلي الله عليه وسلم) said to his cousin: “And know thatvictory comes with patience, relief with affliction, and ease with hardship. “

I think subhanAllah, it summarizes all what we were saying. Jazakillahukhayr. May Allah reward us with Jannatulfirdaus inshAllah. (Laughs) Both of us. Because I would be jealous if it’s only you. 

saff

Number 5

Assalamualaykum, hope you’re doing well. My reminder today, is, something before leaving. Before leaving there are a couple of things which hit you really hard. It’s like, one of them, especially today is about my family.

 Narrated by Aisha ; Abdullah ibn Abbas

Allah’s Messenger (saws) said, “The best of you is he who is best to his ‘ahl’ (wives, children, family), and I am the best among you to my ‘ahl’.’

SubhanAllah, we try in everything we do, we try to copy our beloved Prophet s.a.w, subhanAllah, but the most basics things, the most closest people to us, we forget that. The Rasulullah s.a.w was the prophet, responsible for the ummah, all of the responsibilities he had, yet, he s.a.w. was the best to his family. This tells us a lot about me especially. In the past couple of days, I’ve been very busy. Very stressed, and when you’re stressed, the closet people are the ones you take out the stress upon. And that that really gets into you. And then you think, why are the closest to you, you’re having that kind of relationship with them. So subhanAllah. it’s amazing yet it kicks you very hard. If the Prophet s.a. was the best leaders of the ummah and he s.a.w is the best to the family, then.. what do we have? Where do we stand? Sometimes in dawah work too you could easily get distracted, abandoning those you’re supposed to be taking care of.  It’s leaving me very… speechless, it’s really hitting me hard. That no matter where you go, you’ll always be a stranger. You don’t feel that much when your family is around you. But it really hards when everyone leaves you. The people you love, the people you care about leaves you. Thus it is important for us to understand that, this life is actually nothing. It’s not worth anything. It is not now it’s the hereafter which is the neverending story I supposed. It leaves you very speechless. I understood a lot.. Especially when I’m here, without my family.

nextlife

You know, there is something which someone said, and it really hit me. When you’re in dawah work, you meet with different personalities, and someone mentioned this to us, when you’re in your family, that’s your main dawah field, everyone has different personalities, they have their own ways, and yet you have to interact them with that levels every single day. So subhanAllah, the best of organization that you can be ever in is your family, it teaches you how to interact with different people every single day. Everyone in the family is so different. You have to get up and be the best person of you the best that you can. Just looking back, my family has gone through a lot with me, a lot. It hits you hard when you’re travelling without them. You don’t know what will happen in the next minute, the next hour. But you think, will these people forgive you, will these people be happy or sad when you have left them. Have you fulfilled your rights to them, your parents? Will you be held accountable. Have they got ridha towards you? Are they upset with you….

***

Life’s a bit hectic, which she loves. To be able to be engulfed and forgotten. Still remember those precious moments spent together, despite so busy with our crazy schedules we tried to meet up. Even when nearly dying and stressed in camps. Whilst participants look at two zombies walking around. Us sleeping on the floor because of over itthar preparing for fundraising dinners. And us chasing kids from one end to another and you taught me tips on taking care of Arab kids.🙂 I have no clue how life is treating you in the prisons, but the hadeeth, ‘Ihfadzillah yafadzka’ that we shared, sets me into an abundance of peacefulness. All comes from Him a.w.j. When I observe every lines on your face, it reminds me a lot of Allah awj and the ummah you’re worried about.  Now despite of different timezones, I know a fact. When I sleep, you’re working, and why you sleep (if you did) , I’m working. The beauty of how Allah Created this world, for every second, there is people working biidhnillah for Him only. And yet, we get the ‘rest’ in dunya. SubhanAllah. Thus when she closes her eyes, she ask Allah, to help you, and make your foothold firm, and when you sleep next, you make duaa for others too. Strangers.  I tell them, if you miss someone… best way is to pick up the phone and call them. But. Allah awj is testing her that she cannot do that at the moment. Subhanallah. SubhanAllah.

Our paths crossed ukhti, once thus I’m waiting eagerly for them to cross again. That time, no more parting. InshAllah.

The most precious of love letters the little amatullah received and she never gets bored of it. The last letter  she sent her, was she will greatly miss her, and, she is always is. It was a funny moment telling her post normal meetings… ,

I don’t telling people I’m tired but I’m now seriously tired. It hit me, one thing that I’m purposely seeking tiredness to kill the sadness. Because I would definitely miss you. And can’t say directly to you, thus this letter. 

May Allah awj Gives you all the strength. 

May Allah awj Gives you all the light from all areas.

May Allah Grant you the best ukhti. 

Time past so fast. 

 May Allah Grant us strength, to meet each other. 

And if we were to part, right, I ask Allah sincerely to gather us in Jannatul firdaus.

Like working really really hard for it inshAllah. 

Surah Al-Baqarah Chapter 2 Verse 286

[Al Quran, Surah Al Baqarah : 286]

Leave a Reply

